West Indies win toss and put Bangladesh in to bat in 1st Test

West Indies captain Kraigg Brathwaite won the toss and put Bangladesh in to bat on the opening day of the first Test of their two-match series at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Antigua on Thursday.

Bangladesh are without regular wicketkeeper and former captain Mushfiqur Rahim for this campaign with Nurul Hasan given the responsibility behind the stumps.

This series also marks the return of skipper Shakib al Hasan to the Test fold 13 years after he first deputised as captain and led Bangladesh to victory over the West Indies in Grenada and an historic 2-0 sweep of that series.
West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite (capt), John Campbell, Nkrumah Bonner, Jermaine Blackwood, Kyle Mayers, Raymon Reifer, Joshua da Silva (wkt), Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Jayden Seales, Gudakesh Motie.

More: The thing chief Greg Sankey said about how SEC tracks

Bangladesh: Shakib al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Mominul Haque, Liton Das, Nurul Hasan (wkt), Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed, Ebadot Hossain.


Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published.